Pipeline

Programme 02

PMMM — microencapsulated rF1 + rV

Single subcutaneous dose; reg. LP-004808

Microencapsulated recombinant F1, the capsule, plus recombinant V antigen (LcrV). One subcutaneous dose. Russian registration LP-004808, marketing authorisation in April 2024, made at the State Research Center for Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology in Obolensk. This is the only new-generation product in the set with a licence. That licence is Russian. It is not an FDA or EMA approval.

Stage chart
Preclinical
Phase 1
Phase 2
Phase 3
Licensed

Marketing authorisation. Phase 3 is empty here, as it is for every programme in the set.

Years on the record

A mark at 2024. Labelled “Apr 2024” on the briefing. Not a forecast.

Analyst card

Challenge
Marketing authorisation in Russia. The briefing does not name a bubonic, pneumonic, or septicemic challenge.
F1-negative strains
Not reported. The antigens are F1 and V. V is the usual answer to an F1-negative strain, but that strain was not part of the licence note.
Adjuvant
Microencapsulated recombinant proteins. No alum, CpG, or flagellin is named.
Route
One subcutaneous injection.
Stability
Formulation and cold-chain requirement are not stated.
Time to protection
Not reported. No time-to-protection figure is in the briefing.
Other threats
Plague only.
Survival figure
No survival figure. The evidence in this set is the Russian licence, LP-004808, April 2024.
Animal Rule
Russian authorisation, not an FDA Animal Rule approval.

Pipeline record

What is in it
Recombinant F1 capsule and recombinant V (LcrV), microencapsulated.
Dose
One subcutaneous injection.
Licence
Russian registration LP-004808. Marketing authorisation in April 2024. Not an FDA or EMA approval.
Maker
State Research Center for Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology, Obolensk.

Registries

  • LP-004808 · Russian state register · PMMM marketing authorisationApril 2024. One subcutaneous dose. This is a licence number, not a public trial protocol.

News

Checking today’s headlines.

Latest intel

Checking Europe PMC.

PubMed

Checking today’s index.

Platform
Subunit

Purified pieces of the bacterium — here, usually capsule antigen F1 and the V antigen, LcrV — instead of a living organism. This is the only platform in the set with a new marketing authorisation.

Who is paying
Russia — State Res. Ctr. for Applied Microbiology
Country
Russia
What was tested
Licensed product
Stage
Marketing authorisation
Date
Apr 2024
Antigens named
F1V / LcrV

The one new-generation vaccine in this set with a marketing authorisation — Russia, April 2024. Not an approval in the United States or the European Union.